# Best Polymarket Tools and Whale Trackers in 2026: 22 Compared, 4 Publish Their Latency

22 Polymarket tools scored on stated latency, P&L method, history depth, liquidity context and price, with eight whale trackers compared cell by cell, from vendor pages on 5 September 2026. Four tools state how fast their alerts are, and every category has a working free tier.

Canonical URL: https://vultax.com/research/best-polymarket-tools-2026
Author: [Vultax Research](https://vultax.com/editorial-policy)
Published: 2026-09-07
Last public revision: 2026-09-16

Published research snapshots and calculations; these exports do not contain current quotes or live account data. Observation windows and populations are stated in the source captions and methodology. Missing metadata is unknown, not zero. Tool facts were read from vendor pages on the stated date and can change without notice. Vultax products are listed where they fit, as they stood on that date. A large trade is not a signal, a wallet's past results are not a forecast, and nothing here is a recommendation to use any tool or to trade, or financial advice.

## Key figures

- Tools that publish an alert latency: 4 of 22 — PolyWhaler (30 s median), SightWhale (~30 s), LuckyLobster (sub-50 ms, press release), Vultax (stated on its own screen). The other 18 say "real-time" or nothing
- Free tiers with a live feed: 3 — PolyWhaler, Alphascope's wallet tracker and Polymarket Analytics, besides the venue's own activity feed. SightWhale's free page is delayed by about an hour
- Monthly price range: $0 – $49.92 — Every category has a working free tier. The top paid tier is PolyWhaler Quant (API, webhooks, exports)
- Alert threshold in common use: $10,000 — PolyWhaler's stated floor. No tool publishes how often a $10,000 print lands in a book too thin to absorb it

<a id="section-the-short-answer"></a>
## The short answer

If you trade Polymarket actively you need three things, and most tools sell one: a large-trade feed whose delay is stated, a leaderboard whose P&L method is stated, and liquidity context on every print so a $50,000 trade in a $3,000 book does not read as conviction. Scored on those tests, the field splits cleanly. Directories tell you what exists, alert tools tell you what just happened, leaderboard tools tell you who is winning, and almost none of them tell you how fresh or how computed.

Fastest routes by job: large-trade alerts, [PolyWhaler](https://polywhaler.com/) (free feed, 30 s median latency stated) or [SightWhale](https://www.sightwhale.com/) ($29/mo, ~30 s to Telegram, public signal history); looking up one wallet and keeping a watchlist without an account, [Alphascope](https://www.alphascope.app/tools/polymarket-wallet-tracker); leaderboard research, [Polycopy](https://polycopy.app/best-polymarket-traders) alongside Polymarket's own board; building, the official [Polymarket APIs](https://docs.polymarket.com/) and Dune; following the automated money, the [Vultax agent study](https://vultax.com/research/polymarket-wallets-that-never-sleep-trading-cadence).

Every cell below was read from the vendor's own site, docs or pricing page on 5 September 2026, never from another list. Where a vendor page blocked automated reading, the cell says so. Vultax's own products appear where they fit, as they stood on that date.

<a id="section-how-the-tools-were-scored"></a>
## How the tools were scored

Ten criteria, each answerable from a vendor's public pages. The first two decide trades; the rest decide whether you can trust the first two.

### How the tools were scored

Cells marked "not stated" mean the vendor's public pages do not say. Cells marked "blocked" mean the vendor site refused automated reading on 5 September 2026 and the fact is taken from third-party listings, which is weaker evidence.

| Criterion | Why it decides trades |
| --- | --- |
| Stated latency | "Real-time" is the most expensive word in this market. Alert windows in 2026 are 30 to 90 seconds; a feed five minutes behind is history |
| P&L method stated | A leaderboard is only as good as its definition: realised or marked, net of fees or gross, which window |
| Wallet-history depth | One lucky print looks like edge; twelve months of prints looks like a strategy |
| Liquidity context per trade | A whale in a thin book is mechanical, not informational |
| Event grouping | Linked markets share flow; isolated charts undercount conviction |
| Trader-quality scoring | Repeatability and category focus separate sharp from loud |
| Exports and API | Analysts verify; they do not trust a UI |
| Coverage transparency | Gaps you can see are gaps you can price |
| Venues | Polymarket only, or Polymarket and Kalshi |
| Price | The free tier, and what it actually includes |

[CSV](https://vultax.com/research/best-polymarket-tools-2026/data.csv?dataset=section-how-the-tools-were-scored-table) · [JSON](https://vultax.com/research/best-polymarket-tools-2026/data.json?dataset=section-how-the-tools-were-scored-table)

<a id="section-whale-trackers-and-large-trade-alerts"></a>
## Whale trackers and large-trade alerts

The job: know within a minute that a large or unusual trade happened, and whether it matters. In 2026 the window in which a large Polymarket print still carries information is 30 to 90 seconds; after that the book has moved. So the first question for any tracker is not what it detects but how late it tells you.

Eight trackers that surface large or unusual Polymarket trades, the venue's own activity feed among them, and the Vultax whale-flow view are scored here on the cells that decide whether an alert is usable. Two of the eight state a delivery time; the rest describe their feeds as live, real-time, or say nothing.

### Whale trackers and large-trade alerts

Verified 5 September 2026. "Not stated" means the vendor's pages do not say; "blocked" means the vendor site refused automated reading and the cell leans on third-party listings. QuickNode's "top 10" page adds Unusual Predictions, Polymonit, PolyFire, Stand, Prediedge, PolyAlertHub, PolyScalping, Oddpool and Cobot without descriptions, prices or latency; they are not scored.

| Tool | What it flags | Venues | Stated latency | Channels | Free | Paid |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [PolyWhaler](https://polywhaler.com/) | "trades of $10,000 or more"; suspicious-event and stealth-trade grouping; wallet profiles; daily leaderboard | Polymarket, Kalshi; "4.5K+ Active markets covered" | "30s Median feed latency" | Discord, Telegram; webhooks and REST API on Quant | $0: live feed, watchlist, leaderboard, suspicious events, charts | Pro $9/mo or $4.92/mo annual; Quant $49.92/mo annual with API (10k req/day) and exports |
| [SightWhale](https://www.sightwhale.com/) | Trades by the "top 1% most profitable Polymarket wallets", picked by "calibrated ROI", each with a 0-100 conviction score | Polymarket, 500+ markets | "~30 seconds" to Telegram; free page "delayed by ~1 hour" | Telegram | Volume-weighted page; public history of every signal | Pro $29/mo, full refund first month |
| [Alphascope wallet tracker](https://www.alphascope.app/tools/polymarket-wallet-tracker) | Any wallet's exposure and positions; local watchlist with no wallet connection | Polymarket | Not stated | None | Yes | Not stated |
| [Polysights](https://polysights.xyz/) | Beta flag for "big unusual trades from new wallets"; 30+ market metrics | Polymarket | "live", no figure | Alerts listed as automated workflows; live status not stated | Freemium | Not stated; API, MCP and CLI access offered |
| Hashdive | Whale participation in its market screener; Smart Score on wallets | Polymarket (Kalshi per third-party listings) | Not stated; vendor site blocked automated reading | Not stated | Freemium | Not stated |
| [Polymarket Analytics](https://polymarketanalytics.com/) | Market statistics and history rather than alerts; export | Polymarket | Not stated | None | Yes | Free |
| Apify whale-tracker actors | Scraped large-trade feeds for agents and scripts | Polymarket | Not stated | Programmatic | Trial | Metered |
| Polymarket's own activity feed | Every fill, unfiltered | Polymarket | Live | In-app | Yes | Free |
| Vultax whale flow | Large trades by pair and venue with book depth beside each print and position context (add, flip, unwind) | Polymarket | Stated on the screen beside the feed | In the terminal | Free to browse | Paid plans on [pricing](https://vultax.com/pricing) |

[CSV](https://vultax.com/research/best-polymarket-tools-2026/data.csv?dataset=section-whale-trackers-and-large-trade-alerts-table) · [JSON](https://vultax.com/research/best-polymarket-tools-2026/data.json?dataset=section-whale-trackers-and-large-trade-alerts-table)

<a id="section-why-the-alert-threshold-is-the-wrong-filter"></a>
## Why the alert threshold is the wrong filter

Every tracker filters on size. Size is the easy part. What decides whether a large print is information is the book it hit: a $50,000 buy into a market with $300,000 resting at the touch is a position; the same buy into $3,000 is a price move that says nothing about the trader's view and everything about the venue's depth.

Vultax's crypto whale log makes the point in numbers: of [115,006 large-trade alerts across six exchanges](https://vultax.com/research/crypto-whale-trades-115000-alerts-six-exchanges), 79% were under $100,000 and the median single print was $46,000. A tracker that pushes every print above a floor is a firehose; the useful object is the print with its depth beside it, and none of the alert tools above can be scored on that because no vendor page states it.

Size is also a weak proxy for skill. In Vultax's record of 9,902 Polymarket wallets from 18 June to 14 July 2026, the top 1% of winning wallets, 36 of them, took 43.9% of all realised gains, so a whale feed is dominated by wallets outside that group; a conviction or quality score, which SightWhale and Hashdive attempt and PolyWhaler's leaderboard implies, is doing the real work. Results repeat mainly among wallets that trade often, which makes a single large print from a quiet wallet the weakest kind of signal a tracker can send. [Who makes money on Polymarket, and whether winners keep winning](https://vultax.com/research/best-polymarket-traders-leaderboards) has the full measurement.

<a id="section-how-to-use-a-whale-tracker-without-paying-its-lag"></a>
## How to use a whale tracker without paying its lag

Practical rules that follow from the cells above.

- Ask for the number - if a tool will not state its delay, assume it is longer than the 30 seconds the two that state one give.
- Filter on wallet, not print - a single $10,000 trade is noise unless the wallet's history says otherwise; every tool with a wallet page beats every tool without one.
- Read the book - if the tracker does not show depth, open the market and look before acting; a thin book turns an alert into a trap.
- Test before copying - copying a whale pays your detection lag plus the taker fee plus the worse fill the whale just created. The copy-trading section below prices those costs, and Polycopy's free paper-trading bots let you measure them with no money at risk.

<a id="section-leaderboards-and-top-trader-trackers"></a>
## Leaderboards and top-trader trackers

The job: find traders whose results repeat, and know how the ranking was computed. Every board here shows a P&L number. None states whether it is net of taker fees, which on Polymarket run 4 to 7% of expected value on most categories.

### Leaderboards and top-trader trackers

Verified 5 September 2026. Polycopy's own baseline, "roughly 23%" of wallets with five or more resolved trades showing positive lifetime realised P&L, is the only third-party population statistic on any of these pages.

| Tool | Ranking basis | Method stated? | Refresh | Price |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Polymarket leaderboard](https://polymarket.com/leaderboard) (official) | "Profit/Loss" and "Volume"; Today, Weekly, Monthly, All | No definition on the page | Live | Free |
| [Polycopy](https://polycopy.app/best-polymarket-traders) | "verified on-chain 30-day P&L"; "500K+ wallets tracked"; a Copy Score on every trader | Partial: on-chain and 30-day are stated, fee treatment is not | "Updated daily"; dated monthly page | Free; Premium $30/mo adds live copy bots; 0.5% on executed trades |
| Hashdive | A proprietary Smart Score; screeners for liquidity, volume, whale activity | No (vendor site blocked automated reading; third-party listings describe a -100 to 100 score) | Not stated | Freemium; tiers not stated |
| Laika Labs | Leaderboard feeding a copy-trading product | Not stated (vendor site blocked automated reading) | Not stated | Free account per third-party guides |
| [Polymarket Analytics](https://polymarketanalytics.com/) | Market statistics, historical charts, filtering, export | No | Not stated | Free |
| Vultax trader analytics | Measured trader sharpness across 8,082 profiled wallets and 5.2M+ performance snapshots; ranked views carry sample-size and basis-gap caveats | Yes, rendered on the surface | Continuous | Free to browse; paid plans on [pricing](https://vultax.com/pricing) |

[CSV](https://vultax.com/research/best-polymarket-tools-2026/data.csv?dataset=section-leaderboards-and-top-trader-trackers-table) · [JSON](https://vultax.com/research/best-polymarket-tools-2026/data.json?dataset=section-leaderboards-and-top-trader-trackers-table)

- The number every board is missing - whether this month's winners are next month's. Vultax measured it among wallets with ten or more trades in both June and July 2026: [124 of the 137 that were profitable in June were profitable again in July](https://vultax.com/research/best-polymarket-traders-leaderboards), and ranks correlated at 0.83 between the months. The persistence is real but concentrated in wallets that trade often.

<a id="section-ai-agents-and-trading-bots"></a>
## AI agents and trading bots

2026 is the year prediction markets went agentic, and the numbers in circulation are large. Coverage traced through [Turbine's May 2026 summary](https://www.turbinefi.com/blog/how-to-compete-with-ai-agents-prediction-markets-2026) attributes "more than 30% of Polymarket wallets are AI agents" to CoinDesk (15 March 2026), "14 of the top 20 most profitable wallets are bots" to Finance Magnates, and a 37% positive-P&L rate for bots against 7 to 13% for humans to Bloomberg (28 April 2026). Vultax has not verified any of the three; the original CoinDesk page refused automated reading on the verification date. Treat them as reported, not measured.

What can be verified is what the operators themselves publish.

### AI agents and trading bots

Operator claims are quoted, not endorsed. A win rate without position sizes and a volume figure without P&L do not describe returns.

| Agent or platform | Operator | What the operator states | Custody | Evidence |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Polystrat](https://olas.network/blog/introducing-polystrat-an-autonomous-ai-prediction-agent-on-polymarket) | Olas | "an autonomous AI agent, evaluating markets and managing trades in real time, around the clock"; strategy given "in plain English"; a "verifiable activity log" | "runs locally via Pearl using self-custodial Safe accounts" | Olas blog, 9 February 2026. The widely quoted 4,200 trades and 376% single-trade return are press figures, not on the operator page |
| [LuckyLobster](https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/02/23/3242532/0/en/LuckyLobster-Launches-AI-Native-Execution-Layer-for-Autonomous-Trading-on-Polymarket.html) | LuckyLobster | Beta live 2 February 2026; first three weeks "$10,704 total trading volume across 700 orders", "78.6% win rate across all deployed strategies", "Peak rank #58 on the Polymarket builder leaderboard", "178 unique markets" | "managed wallets" | Press release, 23 February 2026. Four built-in strategies: price alert, DCA, spread capture, copy trade "with sub-50ms latency" |
| [Polymarket agents repo](https://github.com/Polymarket/agents/) | Polymarket | Open-source framework to "Trade autonomously on Polymarket using AI Agents" | Your keys | GitHub |
| Vultax agent study | Vultax | Measures the automation-consistent cohort across every wallet the pipeline sees, not the top 20 | n/a | [Published 9 September 2026](https://vultax.com/research/polymarket-wallets-that-never-sleep-trading-cadence) |

[CSV](https://vultax.com/research/best-polymarket-tools-2026/data.csv?dataset=section-ai-agents-and-trading-bots-table) · [JSON](https://vultax.com/research/best-polymarket-tools-2026/data.json?dataset=section-ai-agents-and-trading-bots-table)

<a id="section-copy-trading-tools-and-why-copying-loses"></a>
## Copy-trading tools, and why copying loses

Copy trading copies decisions, not returns. Every copied trade pays three costs the original did not: price drift during your detection lag, the taker fee on your entry, and the worse fill the original order just created. On Polymarket's thinner books the third dominates. Vultax measured the price a late copier meets: over 12 and 13 September 2026, [30 seconds behind a top-1,000 wallet](https://vultax.com/research/polymarket-copy-trading-costs-and-tools), the next buyer of the same outcome in an event market paid 1.43 cents a share more on average.

### Copy-trading tools, and why copying loses

Verified 5 September 2026. Polycopy's free tier includes paper-trading bots that run 7 to 14 simulated days, which is the right place to test a copy strategy before paying 0.5% per fill.

| Tool | Custody | Fees | Stated copy latency | Free tier |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Polycopy](https://polycopy.app/pricing) | Non-custodial: "You maintain full ownership of your wallet and funds at all times" | 0.5% on executed real trades; none on paper trades | Not stated | Follow unlimited traders, Copy Score, up to 10 paper-trading bots; Premium $30/mo for live bots |
| Laika Labs | Not stated (vendor site blocked automated reading) | Not stated | Third-party guides cite "within 60 seconds" alerts; not on a vendor page we could read | Free account per third-party guides |
| LuckyLobster copy trade | Managed wallets | Not stated; a paid tier is announced as upcoming | "sub-50ms" (press release) | Not stated |
| Vultax paper trading | No funds: simulated fills against live prices | None | Labelled lag on the desk | The honest version of a copy product is a simulator |

[CSV](https://vultax.com/research/best-polymarket-tools-2026/data.csv?dataset=section-copy-trading-tools-and-why-copying-loses-table) · [JSON](https://vultax.com/research/best-polymarket-tools-2026/data.json?dataset=section-copy-trading-tools-and-why-copying-loses-table)

<a id="section-analytics-dashboards"></a>
## Analytics dashboards

The job: context. These tools explain or organise the market rather than measure it.

### Analytics dashboards

Verified 5 September 2026.

| Tool | Strength | Venues | Price |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Polysimplr](https://www.polysimplr.com/) | A simplified interface with AI explanations of why a market moved | Polymarket, Kalshi, Limitless, Finlight (partner logos) | Not stated; a Solana token is attached to the project |
| [Polysights](https://polysights.xyz/) | 30+ metrics, AI market summaries, API/MCP/CLI | Polymarket | Freemium, beta |
| Dune | Anything you can write in SQL; community Polymarket dashboards | On-chain | Free tier, then metered |
| [Polymarket Analytics](https://polymarketanalytics.com/) | Market statistics, historical charts, export | Polymarket | Free |
| Vultax prediction desk | 12,113 markets, 3,493 event groups, 523 tags; calibrated fair value tested experimentally on 6,776 resolved markets ([Brier 0.0352 to 0.0319, about 9.6% on held-out markets](https://vultax.com/research/prediction-market-fair-value-calibration)); 18 signal families; Polymarket history to December 2022 | Polymarket, Kalshi (matched contracts) | Free to browse; paid plans on [pricing](https://vultax.com/pricing) |

[CSV](https://vultax.com/research/best-polymarket-tools-2026/data.csv?dataset=section-analytics-dashboards-table) · [JSON](https://vultax.com/research/best-polymarket-tools-2026/data.json?dataset=section-analytics-dashboards-table)

<a id="section-kalshi-versus-polymarket-cross-venue-tools"></a>
## Kalshi versus Polymarket: cross-venue tools

Every "arbitrage" tool advertises opportunities; none we found publishes fill rates. The fee floor alone is high: on Polymarket a taker pays C × feeRate × p × (1 − p) with feeRate 0.07 on crypto, 0.05 on sports and economics, 0.04 on politics, and zero on geopolitical markets ([Polymarket fee docs](https://docs.polymarket.com/trading/fees.md)); Kalshi's schedule is 0.07 × C × p × (1 − p) for takers, $1.75 per 100 contracts at 50 cents ([Kalshi fee schedule](https://kalshi.com/fee-schedule)). A 4-cent gross gap on a 50-cent contract is roughly a 0.5-cent net gap before slippage.

Vultax measured the gap directly on matched Fed-rate contracts over a 24-hour window in July 2026: on the one exactly matched pair the median absolute gap was 574 basis points and it never closed during the window; only 6.3% of 8,144 observations cleared a fee-adjusted threshold, and three quarters were blocked because the contract terms were not exact matches. [Kalshi vs Polymarket](https://vultax.com/research/kalshi-polymarket-open-interest-by-category) has the full venue comparison.

<a id="section-apis-sdks-and-data-for-builders"></a>
## APIs, SDKs and data for builders

The job: build, and know what you are building on.

### APIs, SDKs and data for builders

Verified 5 September 2026. Rate limits for the official Polymarket APIs are not stated on the docs index.

| Tool | What | Free |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [Polymarket CLOB, Gamma and Data APIs](https://docs.polymarket.com/) | Markets, books, trades, real-time WebSocket streams; OpenAPI specs published | Yes |
| [Polymarket TypeScript SDK](https://docs.polymarket.com/dev-tooling/typescript) | Official unified SDK, in beta | Yes |
| [Poly SDK](https://github.com/wezilushinga/poly-sdk) | Community TypeScript SDK for trading, market data and smart-money analysis | Open source |
| [PolyWhaler Quant](https://polywhaler.com/) | REST API 10k req/day, webhooks, historical data, CSV/JSON/Parquet | $49.92/mo billed annually |
| Apify Polymarket actors | Scrapers for whale trades and top traders, MCP-ready | Metered |
| Dune | SQL over indexed Polygon data | Free tier, then metered |
| Vultax API | REST and WebSocket; crypto endpoints today, prediction endpoints with launch | Pro plan; see [pricing](https://vultax.com/pricing) |

[CSV](https://vultax.com/research/best-polymarket-tools-2026/data.csv?dataset=section-apis-sdks-and-data-for-builders-table) · [JSON](https://vultax.com/research/best-polymarket-tools-2026/data.json?dataset=section-apis-sdks-and-data-for-builders-table)

<a id="section-directories-where-the-next-200-tools-are"></a>
## Directories: where the next 200 tools are

[PolyCatalog](https://polycatalog.io/) lists "216+ Live Tools" across 25+ categories and calls itself "a neutral reference resource rather than a promotional platform"; it accepts submissions. [LaunchPoly](https://launchpoly.com/best) publishes 15 category guides "ranked by community votes" after human review. Use them to discover; use this page to compare. Neither measures latency or P&L method, which is why this page exists.

<a id="section-how-to-read-the-live-figures"></a>
## How to read the live figures

The strip at the top of this page is rewritten every ten minutes from Polymarket's public leaderboard by day, week and month, its data API's trades of $10,000 or more, its global open interest, and Vultax's record of every fill it observes, including the always-on wallet cohort. The Vi IQ beneath it scores the six domains the Vultax terminal scores for a pair, computed for this page's subject from published inputs, with a domain that cannot be computed shown as unavailable rather than filled in. The figures in the body of the article are the measurement it was written on and are dated; the strip is what the same measurement says now.

The four figures are the ground truth most of the tools on this page resell: trades of $10,000 or more in the last hour and the largest of them from the venue's own trades endpoint, the venue's open interest, and the number of wallets Vultax saw trade in the last day. A tool that shows a number this page does not should be able to say where it came from.

<a id="section-what-changed-since-this-was-scored"></a>
## What changed since this was scored

The venue moved under the tools. Polymarket's U.S. exchange came off its invite waitlist in May 2026, still sports-first and iOS-only; on 3 September the main venue launched perpetual futures with up to 20x leverage, sixty-seven markets within hours, and closed them to U.S. traders. Trackers, bots and dashboards built for binary contracts do not yet know what to do with a perpetual, and any tool that reports profit will have to say whether perps are in it.

Regulators moved too. The CFTC's February 2026 enforcement advisory names insider trading, manipulation, wash sales and disruptive trading as conduct it polices on any designated contract market, the Ninth Circuit held that states may regulate prediction markets, and the Commission has proposed barring contracts on injuries and officiating. A tool that automates trading on a U.S.-regulated venue is now operating inside a written rulebook, and the ones that say so are worth the higher score.

The latency claims keep getting bolder. QuickNode's 2026 guide reports that 'some platforms deliver alerts in under 2 seconds' without attaching a method to any of them, and the widely quoted figure for the most-used free tracker is five to fifteen seconds. The venue's own trades endpoint, which this page's live strip reads, is the floor any of them is measured against.

Two outside findings change what a whale alert means. Columbia researchers flagged about a quarter of Polymarket's volume as wash trading by counterparty structure, so a large print can be a wallet trading with itself; and the insider-trading cases in the CFTC's advisory, a candidate on his own race and a video editor on his channel's contracts, mean a well-timed large print can be a wallet that knew. A tracker shows size and timing; neither tells you which of those you are looking at.

<a id="section-method-limits-and-how-to-challenge-a-cell"></a>
## Method, limits, and how to challenge a cell

Scored on 5 September 2026 from each tool's own site, docs and pricing pages; no cell comes from another list. Third-party listings were used only where a vendor site blocked automated reading, and every such cell says so. Vultax's own cells describe the build as it stood on that date, with figures verified against the live data plane. The Vultax whale and P&L figures come from the linked studies and carry their own windows and caveats. Nothing here is a recommendation to trade. To challenge a cell, email research@vultax.com with a URL; material changes are logged in the [changelog](https://vultax.com/changelog).

- Not scored - tools whose only public surface is a social account or a token page.
- Not verified - the agent-share statistics in circulation; they are attributed above and will be replaced by Vultax's own cohort measurement.
- Refresh - quarterly, with the verification date moved on each pass.

## Questions

### What are the best Polymarket tools?

It depends on the job: whale alerts, leaderboards, copy trading, analytics, cross-venue comparison or APIs for builders. This page scores twenty-two on stated latency, profit method, history depth, liquidity context and price; only four state how fast their alerts are.

### What is a Polymarket whale tracker?

A tool that watches the venue's trades and alerts on large ones, usually above $10,000, with the wallet, market and side. The live strip on this page shows the same feed's last hour: the count of large trades, their dollars and the biggest.

### Which Polymarket whale tracker is fastest?

No tracker publishes how its latency was measured. PolyWhaler states a 30-second median feed latency and SightWhale about 30 seconds to Telegram; guides quote 'under 2 seconds' for others without a method. The venue's own trades endpoint, which this page reads, is the reference to time any of them against.

### Is a large Polymarket trade a signal?

It is information about size and timing, not direction. Part of the venue's volume is wash trading and some large prints come from wallets with non-public information, so an alert is a reason to look at the book and the wallet's history, not a reason to follow.

### Which Polymarket tools are free?

The venue's own leaderboard, data API and trades feed, which the live strip on this page reads, are free; PolyWhaler, Alphascope's wallet tracker and Polymarket Analytics also have free tiers, while SightWhale's free page is delayed by about an hour. The comparison tables list price for each tool.

## Revision notes

- 2026-09-07: Live figures and a Vi IQ for this subject now refresh every ten minutes on this page from outside sources and Vultax's own tables; a context section, the questions below and these revision notes were added.
- 2026-09-07: Added the U.S. app opening, the perpetuals launch and the 2026 regulatory record as changes since the tools were scored.
- 2026-09-16: Now also compares eight whale trackers cell by cell, from what each flags to its stated alert delay, channels and price, with rules for using one without paying its lag.

## Sources and methodology

- [PolyWhaler pricing and feed latency](https://polywhaler.com/) — "30s Median feed latency", $10,000 threshold, tiers; read 2026-09-05
- [SightWhale](https://www.sightwhale.com/) — "~30 seconds" Telegram delivery, $29/mo, public signal history; read 2026-09-05
- [Alphascope wallet tracker](https://www.alphascope.app/tools/polymarket-wallet-tracker) — Free lookup and local watchlist; read 2026-09-05
- [Polysights on LaunchPoly](https://launchpoly.com/tools/polysights) — Freemium, beta, 30+ metrics; listing updated 2026-09-04
- [Polymarket Analytics](https://polymarketanalytics.com/) — Free statistics and export
- [Polycopy: Best Polymarket Traders (September 2026)](https://polycopy.app/best-polymarket-traders) — "verified on-chain 30-day P&L", "500K+ wallets tracked", the 23% baseline; read 2026-09-05
- [Polycopy pricing](https://polycopy.app/pricing) — Free and Premium $30/mo tiers, 0.5% execution fee; read 2026-09-05
- [Polymarket trading fees](https://docs.polymarket.com/trading/fees.md) — Fee formula and per-category rates; read 2026-09-05
- [Kalshi fee schedule](https://kalshi.com/fee-schedule) — Taker formula 0.07 × C × p × (1 − p); the kalshi.com page rate-limited automated reading on 2026-09-05 and the formula was cross-checked against Dropstab's May 2026 comparison
- [Olas: Introducing Polystrat](https://olas.network/blog/introducing-polystrat-an-autonomous-ai-prediction-agent-on-polymarket) — Operator description, 9 February 2026
- [LuckyLobster launch release](https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/02/23/3242532/0/en/LuckyLobster-Launches-AI-Native-Execution-Layer-for-Autonomous-Trading-on-Polymarket.html) — Beta figures and strategies, 23 February 2026
- [Turbine: How to compete with AI agents in prediction markets (2026)](https://www.turbinefi.com/blog/how-to-compete-with-ai-agents-prediction-markets-2026) — Attribution chain for the agent-share statistics; 21 May 2026
- [PolyCatalog](https://polycatalog.io/) — "216+ Live Tools"; read 2026-09-05
- [LaunchPoly guides](https://launchpoly.com/best) — Community-vote rankings; read 2026-09-05
- [QuickNode: Top 10 Polymarket whale trackers](https://www.quicknode.com/builders-guide/best/top-10-polymarket-whale-trackers) — The ten unassessed tools
- [Vultax: Best Polymarket Traders](https://vultax.com/research/best-polymarket-traders-leaderboards) — Concentration of realised gains and month-over-month persistence
- [Vultax prediction desk](https://vultax.com/features/prediction-desk) — What the prediction desk covers
- [Finance Magnates — Polymarket rolls out U.S. app after CFTC green light, starting with sports](https://www.financemagnates.com/forex/polymarket-rolls-out-us-mobile-app-after-cftc-green-light-starting-with-sports-events/) — Polymarket US launched 2 December 2025 on the QCEX designation acquired for $112 million; the invite waitlist was removed in May 2026; iOS only at the time of writing.
- [Coinpaprika — Polymarket expands beyond prediction markets with 20x leverage perps (Sep 2026)](https://coinpaprika.com/news/polymarket-expands-beyond-prediction-markets/) — Perpetual futures launched 3 September 2026 with up to 20x leverage; 67 markets within hours; U.S. traders barred. Kalshi's bitcoin perpetuals went live 3 June 2026.
- [CFTC — Enforcement Division issues Prediction Markets Advisory (25 Feb 2026)](https://www.cftc.gov/PressRoom/PressReleases/9185-26) — Insider trading, fraud and manipulation, wash sales and pre-arranged trading, and disruptive trading named as conduct the Commission polices on any designated contract market; cites a candidate trading his own race and a video editor trading on non-public channel information.
- [The Hill — Appeals court rules states can regulate prediction market platforms like gambling](https://thehill.com/policy/technology/6058357-ninth-circuit-prediction-markets-kalshi-states-cftc/) — The Ninth Circuit held that federal law does not pre-empt state regulation of prediction markets, contradicting other rulings and setting up a Supreme Court question; Kalshi is blocked in Washington, Michigan and Nevada.
- [ESPN — CFTC proposes rules limiting prediction markets: no injuries, no props](https://www.espn.com/espn/betting/story/_/id/49019930/cftc-proposes-rules-limiting-prediction-markets-kalshi-sports) — Proposed rules would bar event contracts on officiating outcomes and player injuries, with a 45-day comment period.
- [Vultax: 115,006 large-trade alerts](https://vultax.com/research/crypto-whale-trades-115000-alerts-six-exchanges) — Size distribution of large prints
- [Gizmodo — Study finds around a quarter of Polymarket trades are fake (Columbia, Nov 2025)](https://gizmodo.com/study-finds-around-a-quarter-of-polymarket-trades-are-fake-2000683231) — About 25% of Polymarket volume over three years flagged as wash trading by counterparty structure, peaking near 60% in December 2024; roughly one wallet in seven flagged; many flagged wallets made no profit.

Changing market context is available on the [article page](https://vultax.com/research/best-polymarket-tools-2026). It is separate from the published study exported here.
