Prediction-market directory

Polymarket Documentation

Explore the product, inspect its sources and compare the evidence. Company contributions and retained historical observations stay clearly dated.

VE-d73a2d47c72de184 · Not assessed · First-party product research available

What Polymarket Documentation does

Polymarket's central limit order book REST and WebSocket API at clob.polymarket.com for order books, prices, order placement and cancellation with signed authentication.

Historical catalogue statement · Snapshot: . Source snapshot (opens in a new tab)

Historical category
Data & APIs
Platforms named in product context
Polymarket[1]
Historical pricing
Free; maker fee 0, taker fee by category (0.04 to 0.07 rate factor)

Product details and sources

Research checked:

Data API

Programmatic access is described in the product overview.[1]

Developer SDK

A software development kit or language client is described.[1]

In the source's own words · short excerpt
“Build on the world's largest prediction market. Trade, integrate, and access real-time market data with the Polymarket API.”[1]

Public page content was obtained during the dated check. Reachability does not establish continuing service availability. Product descriptions reflect public source statements. Classification and summaries are by Vultax; capabilities have not been tested as part of this listing.

Research sources, dates and retained evidence (1)
  1. [1]Homepage (opens in a new tab)

    https://docs.polymarket.com/

    Collected:

    Retained page digest

    SHA-256 c700dcf083c9c94440715b7cd7ff9f32095f601fe0b1f8bf771ff904f9d70217

Your saved profiles →

Select two to four records to compare. Your selection stays while browsing.

Shared category or platform context · unpaid order

Historical product profile and catalogue sources

Historical product profile

Catalogue snapshot: · Catalogue's own check date:

Polymarket's central limit order book REST and WebSocket API at clob.polymarket.com for order books, prices, order placement and cancellation with signed authentication.

Name in the historical catalogue
Polymarket CLOB API
Reported category
Data & APIs
Reported venues
Polymarket
Historical pricing statement
Free; maker fee 0, taker fee by category (0.04 to 0.07 rate factor)
Execution claim
Source says it executes trades
Open-source claim
Source says no
Backer statement
Not stated
Historical status statement
live

Source status note: Docs loaded 2026-08-27; rate-limit page lists clob.polymarket.com limits and trading quickstart documents order submission.

Repository links reported by the catalogue:

Not stated.

These are the catalogue contributors' dated statements, including their qualifications. They do not establish present availability, total cost, legal ownership or licensing. Read the exact source snapshot (opens in a new tab).

Additional references listed by the catalogue

Website-declared details

These statements were extracted from the cited page's structured metadata. They can describe a publisher or embedded product; the association is not independently certified. An offer object with price zero does not establish a wholly free service. A licence link may refer to content or software rather than regulatory permission.

Application category (2)
Founding date in page metadata (2)
Offer object in page metadata (2)
Operating systems (2)
Profile URL in page metadata (2)
  • ["https://discord.gg/polymarket","https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polymarket","https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/polymarket","https://www.instagram.com/polymarket","https://www.linkedin.com/company/polymarket/","https://www.tiktok.com/@polymarket","https://www.wikidata.org/wiki/Q123502863","https://x.com/Polymarket"]

    Collected: · Page source (opens in a new tab)

  • ["https://discord.gg/polymarket","https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polymarket","https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/polymarket","https://www.instagram.com/polymarket","https://www.linkedin.com/company/polymarket/","https://www.tiktok.com/@polymarket","https://www.wikidata.org/wiki/Q123502863","https://x.com/Polymarket"]

    Collected: · Page source (opens in a new tab)

Profile history and sources

Source dates and collection dates are distinct. The catalogue snapshots retain what the source reported; repeated identical snapshots are not presented as product changes. Company contributions and claim decisions enter the history only after publication.

  1. Collected:

    Homepage researched

    Product research source; retained body SHA-256 c700dcf083c9c94440715b7cd7ff9f32095f601fe0b1f8bf771ff904f9d70217. Collection is not an assessment or product launch date.

  2. Collected:

    First-party page observed

    This is our dated page observation, not a verified company identity, prediction-market classification, current service-health claim or API benchmark.

  3. Collected:

    Profile URL in page metadata

    ["https://discord.gg/polymarket","https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polymarket","https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/polymarket","https://www.instagram.com/polymarket","https://www.linkedin.com/company/polymarket/","https://www.tiktok.com/@polymarket","https://www.wikidata.org/wiki/Q123502863","https://x.com/Polymarket"]

  4. Collected:

  5. Collected:

  6. Collected:

    Application category

    FinanceApplication

  7. Collected:

    Offer object in page metadata

    {"price":"0","priceCurrency":"USD"}

  8. Collected:

    Application category

    FinanceApplication

  9. Collected:

  10. Collected:

  11. Collected:

    Offer object in page metadata

    {"price":"0","priceCurrency":"USD"}

  12. Collected:

    Profile URL in page metadata

    ["https://discord.gg/polymarket","https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polymarket","https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/polymarket","https://www.instagram.com/polymarket","https://www.linkedin.com/company/polymarket/","https://www.tiktok.com/@polymarket","https://www.wikidata.org/wiki/Q123502863","https://x.com/Polymarket"]

  13. Source date:

    Package prepared:

    Historical catalogue snapshot

    Source verification date: 2026-08-27. Free; maker fee 0, taker fee by category (0.04 to 0.07 rate factor).

  14. Source date:

    Package prepared:

    Historical catalogue snapshot

    Source verification date: 2026-08-27. Free; maker fee 0, taker fee by category (0.04 to 0.07 rate factor).

Record evidence and export

Retained page body SHA-256: c70d648a9d7362e9638685ae45ce69f573f72fbf0e2794d3c3987c138ee322e3

The digest identifies the retained source bytes. A link may now serve a different page; a digest alone does not provide access to the retained evidence.

Download this profile as JSON

Send a free factual correction. Buying a review does not change directory inclusion or purchase a favourable result.

Historical descriptions and catalogue claims: Kairos contributors, CC BY 4.0. Vultax adds source matching, presentation and factual comparisons. Attribution, licences and coverage.