Prediction market APIs compared

The markets' own APIs, the data providers built on top of them and the open-source clients, side by side: what data each one gives, how far back it goes, how it is delivered and what it costs. Every fact comes from the provider's own documentation, pricing page or repository, read on 6 November 2026.

markets with their own API
26
markets with their own API
independent data providers
42
independent data providers
with a free tier
41
with a free tier
with historical data
42
with historical data

14 APIs match. Show all

The markets' own APIs

Run by the exchange itself. Usually free to read, with a key or a wallet signature to trade. Open a row for sign-in, rate limits and links.

Official prediction market APIs
MarketPricesOrder booksTradesHistoryWalletsTradingDeliveryFreePaid fromDetails
KalshiPrices: yesOrder books: yesTrades: yesHistory: yesWallets: yesTrading: yesRESTWebSocketMCPYes–

Data providers

Independent services that collect, clean and resell market data, often across several exchanges and further back than the exchanges keep. Open a row for what each plan includes.

Prediction market data providers
ProviderPricesOrder booksTradesHistoryWalletsTradingDeliveryFreePaid fromDetails
AdjacentKalshi, PolymarketPrices: yesOrder books: not statedTrades: yesHistory: yesWallets: not statedTrading: not statedRESTMCPFilesYes$50 a month
BravadoPolymarket, Predict.fun +1Prices: yesOrder books: yesTrades: yesHistory: yeswith booksWallets: yesTrading: yesRESTWebSocketMCPSQLYes$49 a month
DepthFeedPolymarket, Kalshi +1Prices: yesOrder books: yesTrades: yesHistory: yessince 2026Wallets: not statedTrading: not statedRESTWebSocketMCPYes$29 a month
KalshiSpyKalshiPrices: yesOrder books: not statedTrades: yesHistory: not statedWallets: yesTrading: not statedRESTMCPYes$116 a month
MeshKalshi, PolymarketPrices: not statedOrder books: not statedTrades: not statedHistory: not statedWallets: not statedTrading: not statedRESTMCPYes$24.99 a month
PolyRouterPolymarket, Kalshi +2Prices: yesOrder books: not statedTrades: yesHistory: yesWallets: not statedTrading: not statedRESTMCPYes–
PredexonPolymarket, Kalshi +3Prices: yesOrder books: yesTrades: yesHistory: yeswith booksWallets: yesTrading: not statedRESTWebSocketMCPFilesYes$49 a month
PredictefyPolymarket, Polymarket US +14Prices: yesOrder books: yesTrades: yesHistory: yesWallets: yesTrading: yesRESTWebSocketMCPSQLYes$48.88 a month
PredictionMarketsPicksKalshi, Polymarket +3Prices: yesOrder books: not statedTrades: not statedHistory: not statedWallets: not statedTrading: not statedMCPFilesYes$14.99 a month
Polymarket Paper TraderPolymarket, KalshiPrices: yesOrder books: yesTrades: not statedHistory: not statedWallets: not statedTrading: not statedMCPYes–
OpticOddsBetDEX, Betfair Exchange +17Prices: yesOrder books: yesTrades: not statedHistory: yesWallets: not statedTrading: not statedRESTSSEMCP?Contact sales
pdataPolymarket, Kalshi +6Prices: yesOrder books: not statedTrades: not statedHistory: yesWallets: not statedTrading: not statedRESTMCPYes–
racinglinesPolymarket, Kalshi +1Prices: yesOrder books: yesTrades: not statedHistory: yeswith booksWallets: not statedTrading: not statedMCP?–

Quick answers

Does Polymarket have a public API, and is it free?
Yes. Polymarket publishes its own API (REST, WebSocket, GraphQL). Reading public market data is free and needs no API key. Its rate limits and sign-in methods are in the table on this page.
Does Kalshi have a public API, and is it free?
Yes. Kalshi publishes its own API (REST, WebSocket, MCP). Reading public market data is free and needs no API key. Its rate limits and sign-in methods are in the table on this page.
Where can I get historical prediction market data?
42 of the APIs here offer historical data, but only 5 state an exact start date; the earliest is Probalytics, from 2 October 2020. Use the "Historical data" filter to see them all.
Which prediction market data providers have a free tier?
27 of the independent providers state a free tier or free use: 0xArchive, Adanos Software, Adjacent, Bravado, DepthFeed, KalshiSpy and 21 more. Limits differ; each row gives them.
How much does prediction market data cost?
The cheapest published plans range from $10 a month (outcometick) to $200 a month (Prediction Labs). What each plan includes differs, so compare the data and history columns too.
Which prediction market APIs work with AI agents?
24 offer an MCP server that AI assistants can call directly: Kalshi, Limitless, Hunch, 0xArchive, Adjacent, Bravado and 18 more.

Nobody pays to be listed or for their position. A tick means the provider's own pages say it offers that data; a dash means they do not say. Using or reselling a market's data is governed by that market's own terms, whoever supplies it. Prices and limits change, so the provider's own page is the one that counts. Missing an API? Add it for free, or browse every data feed and API in the directory.

Every profile is built from the product's own pages, and Vultax keeps a dated copy of each one. How the directory is made. Companies already listed can manage their profile.