OddsRail

Polymarket MCP tools with distinct local, hosted-paper and pilot live modes

Website checked 7 Nov 2026Local MCP-compatible clients, Claude Desktop extension, Web strategy builder

OddsRail supplies AI-client tools for researching Polymarket markets, estimating order costs and submitting configured orders. Its docs distinguish a locally signed live-trading server from a hosted connector that uses only a virtual paper account. A separate limited hosted pilot can quote both sides of a market after wallet authorization. Signing in, saving a strategy or passing an order check does not itself start or authorize trading.[1][2][3]

Written by Vultax from the product's own pages, last checked .

Category
AI agents
Pricing
Not stated
Works with
Polymarket
Runs on
Local MCP-compatible clients, Claude Desktop extension, Web strategy builder
First recorded
7 Nov 2026
Last checked
7 Nov 2026

Details

Category
AI agents
Tags
Market research tools, Order-cost review, Local signed execution, Hosted paper connector, Limited hosted quoting
Runs on
Local MCP-compatible clients, Claude Desktop extension, Web strategy builder
Works with
Polymarket
Pricing
Not stated
First recorded
7 November 2026
Last checked
7 November 2026

Timeline

  1. 7 November 2026

    Website answered

  2. 7 November 2026

    Website first checked by Vultax

Quick answers

What does it cost?
The reviewed docs do not state a complete subscription or trading-fee schedule.[1][2][3]
Does it trade for me?
Only in a configured live mode: the local server or separately authorized hosted quoting pilot; the remote MCP connector is paper-only.[1][2][3]
Where do my funds sit?
Local keys stay on the configured computer; the paper route has no wallet key, while the live pilot uses a session key.[1][2][3]
What do I need to start?
An MCP client for research/paper use; local live use also needs an existing funded and approved venue account and a signer.[1][2][3]
Where is it available?
Local software and a remote paper connector are documented; hosted live quoting is a limited per-wallet pilot.[1][2][3]

Overview

Trading mode
Local live orders require deliberate configuration and approval. Hosted MCP is paper-only; a separate per-wallet pilot supports live two-sided quoting. Saved strategy briefs do not keep every advertised strategy running in the background.[1]
Funding and prerequisites
For local live trading, a compatible funded Polymarket account, trading approvals, a local signer and an MCP client are required. Python setup needs version 3.11 or newer. The hosted paper route uses OAuth and no wallet key.[1]

What it offers

  • Market research tools

    Read market details, order books, history and resolution criteria through the documented MCP interface.[1][2][3]

  • Order-cost review

    Use quote_cost to inspect depth and check_order to review an intended order; the docs say the check must be requested explicitly.[1][2][3]

  • Local signed execution

    Configure an existing Polymarket signer locally and deliberately leave paper mode before any real order is submitted.[1][2][3]

  • Hosted paper connector

    Connect a remote MCP client to a simulated ledger; this route does not receive wallet keys or send real orders.[1][2][3]

  • Limited hosted quoting

    An enabled pilot wallet can authorize a session key for post-only quotes on both sides of one market; this is separate from hosted paper trading.[1][2][3]

How it works

Trading mode
Local live orders require deliberate configuration and approval. Hosted MCP is paper-only; a separate per-wallet pilot supports live two-sided quoting. Saved strategy briefs do not keep every advertised strategy running in the background.[1]
Delivery channels
Local MCP over stdio, Hosted MCP over HTTP/OAuth, Web
Markets supported
Polymarket

Getting started

    What you need first
    For local live trading, a compatible funded Polymarket account, trading approvals, a local signer and an MCP client are required. Python setup needs version 3.11 or newer. The hosted paper route uses OAuth and no wallet key.[1]
    Install and connect
    The docs describe a Claude Desktop extension, a local Python/stdin-out server and a remote HTTP MCP connection. Setup and credentials belong in the selected client’s local settings, never in chat.[1]

    Safety and terms

    Custody and keys
    Local live trading uses a signing key on the operator’s computer. The remote paper connector uses no wallet keys. The separate hosted quoting pilot uses an authorized session key; these three modes have different authority boundaries.[1]
    Limitations the provider states
    Paper fills omit queue position, latency, market impact and fees. Local submitted-notional limits reset with the server process and are not account-wide daily loss limits. check_order is opt-in rather than automatically enforced on every submission.[1]

    Sources

    1. 1. oddsrail.app/docs (opens in a new tab)
    2. 2. github.com/hmesutozsoy/oddsrail (opens in a new tab)
    3. 3. raw.githubusercontent.com/hmesutozsoy/oddsrail/main/LICENSE (opens in a new tab)

    This profile is built from OddsRail's own public pages. Vultax keeps a dated copy of every page behind it and a record of each change. It is not a review. Suggest a correction or download the profile as JSON. Reviews are a separate service: Request a review.

    Every profile is built from the product's own pages, and Vultax keeps a dated copy of each one. How the directory is made. Companies already listed can manage their profile. Download the whole directory as a CSV, free to reuse with credit (CC BY 4.0).