Best Polymarket Traders: 36 Wallets Took 44% of Gains; Winners Repeat 41–51% of the Time

Who makes money on Polymarket, whether winners keep winning, and how five leaderboards count. The top 1% of winning wallets took 43.9% of realised gains; across all wallets, a winning month was followed by another 41–51% of the time, and 124 of 137 among the most active.

By Vultax Research10 min readMethodologyRead as Markdown

Live now — refreshed every 10 minutes

updated 13:50 UTC, refreshes every 5 min

Top wallet's PnL, 7 d
$2.13M
Top wallet's PnL, 30 d
$3.57M
Top 10 wallets' PnL, 7 d
$8.19M
Top-10 share of top-25 PnL, 7 d
63.7%

Vi IQ, Polymarket as a venue, 24 h

4 of 6 domains, 8/8 source answered , how it is computed

69
Vi IQ of 100
Market quality
17
Liquidity health
77
Order flow
88
Arbitrage potential
n/a
Volatility
n/a
News & attention
94

Realised gains taken by the top 1% of winners

0.043.9%

36 wallets out of 9,902, 18 June to 14 July 2026; the top 10% of winners (351 wallets) took 79.5%

Winning months followed by another winning month
041–51%
All wallets active in consecutive months, March 2025 to March 2026: 431 million fills, 13 month pairs. Among 184 wallets with ten or more trades in both June and July 2026 it was 124 of 137
One-trade wallets in profit
0.012.2%
July 2026, n=2,199; against 63.7% for wallets with 6 to 20 trades
Leaderboards that state fee treatment
00 of 5
Polymarket's board, Polycopy, Hashdive, Laika Labs, Polymarket Analytics: all show a P&L, none says gross or net
Share of wallets profitable in July 2026, by trades in the month1 → 100+
Live in VultaxOpen Polymarket trader analyticsObserved performance for Polymarket wallets, live movers and a search across all traders, each view with its sample and time context.

The short answer

A small number of Polymarket wallets take most of the money, and the ones that trade often keep taking it. In Vultax's record of 9,902 wallets from 18 June to 14 July 2026, the top 1% of winning wallets, 36 addresses, took 43.9% of all realised gains, while 54.3% of wallets closed nothing at all.

Winning does not usually repeat: across all wallets active in consecutive months from March 2025 to March 2026 (431 million fills, 13 month pairs), a profitable month was followed by another 41–51% of the time. The most active are the exception. Among the 184 wallets with ten or more trades in both June and July 2026, 124 of the 137 June winners were profitable again in July. Activity is the first filter: in July, one-trade wallets were in profit 12.2% of the time, against 63.7% for wallets with six to twenty trades.

No leaderboard shows any of that. Polymarket's own board ranks by profit and volume with no definition of profit on the page, and none of the five boards compared here states whether its P&L is net of taker fees. The practical order: filter on activity, then read the rank, then find out how the rank was computed.

Which Vultax trader view answers your question

The Polymarket trader leaderboard in the Vultax terminal ranks wallets two ways. Vi IQ, the default, orders the most profitable wallets of the last 30 days by profit, profit per dollar traded and the last 7 days, and lists 50 that traded at least $1,000,000 in that time and are up all-time. All time ranks 80,000 wallets by the lifetime profit Polymarket reports. The top 50 of each order are free to read, and so is any wallet's public record: paste its address and it opens with Polymarket's rank, lifetime P&L and volume, plus the win rate for a wallet among the 80,000. Open positions, every trade, P&L by category and every rank after the first 50 are on Essential. The board has four views, and each answers a different question.

The figures in this study come from two fixed research samples: 9,902 wallets for where the gains went, and 7,178 for activity, both measured in June and July 2026. They show how to read a leaderboard. They are not the population the live board ranks, so a percentage here should not be applied to a rank there. A wallet that is missing from a view has no record in it, which is different from a record of zero.

The four views of the trader leaderboard in the Vultax terminal, as labelled on 27 September 2026. The research samples in this study are separate from the ranked population.
ViewThe question it answersRead it knowing
LeaderboardWho has made the most, over the last 30 days (Vi IQ) or all time?Both orders use the profit Polymarket reports. A rank by profit says nothing about how often a wallet trades; filter on activity first.
Live moversWho is trading right now, and in what size?It ranks recent activity, not skill. A large trade is an event to look into, not a record.
Search all tradersWhat does one display name look like?Name search reaches beyond the ranked 80,000 and is on Essential. Pasting a wallet address opens its record on every plan, including wallets outside the 80,000.
Official leaderboardWhat does Polymarket's own board show?The venue does not publish its definition of profit or its fee treatment, so its figures and the observed view can differ for the same wallet.

Download table figures:CSVJSON with sources

What was measured

Vultax's prediction-market pipeline keeps, for every wallet it tracks, the realised profit and loss booked when the wallet sells, computed from its own cost basis, with trade counts and hit rates. Two readings are used here: 27,376 wallet-market records with closed trades between 18 June and 14 July 2026, covering 9,902 wallets and 2,147 markets, for where the money went; and the calendar months of June and July 2026, covering 9,949 wallets and 13,582 wallet-months, for whether one month's result predicts the next. A third, wider reading covers every wallet with a realised result in two consecutive months from March 2025 to March 2026 — 431 million fills across 13 month pairs — and is used only for the population-wide repeat rate.

Realised means closed by trading. A wallet that bought Yes at 40 cents and is still holding shows nothing, whether the market has since moved to 90 or to 5. This measures who took profits and losses off the table, not who was right.

Activity is the first filter

In July, 7,178 wallets recorded at least one trade and 36.2% of them finished the month with a realised gain. That headline hides a steep gradient: 12.2% of one-trade wallets were profitable, against 63.7% of wallets with six to twenty trades and 65.9% of those with more than 100. June showed the same shape at a higher level, with 50.1% of 6,404 wallets profitable.

Part of this is measurement rather than skill: a one-trade wallet shows realised P&L only if it closed that position inside the month, and most are still holding. That is why leaderboards built on realised P&L favour active wallets, and why sample size has to sit next to rank before rank means anything.

Share of wallets profitable in July 2026, by trades in the month

7,178 wallets. Activity is the first filter: one-trade wallets were profitable 12.2% of the time.

Share of wallets profitable in July 2026, by trades in the month. Profitable wallets: 1 12%, 2–5 41%, 6–20 64%, 21–100 63%, 100+ 66%0%20%40%60%80%1: 12%12%2–5: 41%41%6–20: 64%64%21–100: 63%63%100+: 66%66%12–56–2021–100100+

Chart: Vultax Research

Show the numbers
Share of wallets profitable in July 2026, by trades in the month. 7,178 wallets. Activity is the first filter: one-trade wallets were profitable 12.2% of the time. Values in %.
CategoryProfitable wallets
112%
2–541%
6–2064%
21–10063%
100+66%

Download chart figures:CSVJSON with sourcesSVG chart

  • 1 trade — 2,199 wallets, 12.2% profitable, mean hit rate 0.12
  • 2–5 trades — 3,665 wallets, 40.8% profitable, hit rate 0.21
  • 6–20 trades — 1,153 wallets, 63.7% profitable, hit rate 0.27
  • 21–100 trades — 117 wallets, 63.2% profitable, hit rate 0.26
  • 100+ trades — 44 wallets, 65.9% profitable, hit rate 0.26

Most wallets closed nothing, and a few closed a lot

Of 9,902 wallets, 3,501 (35.4%) closed at least one position at a gain, 1,026 (10.4%) closed at a net loss, and 5,375 (54.3%) closed nothing at all. Among the winners, gains were steep. The top 1%, thirty-six wallets, took 43.9% of all realised gains. The top 10%, 351 wallets, took 79.5%. The hundred largest winners took 58.7%. One wallet alone booked $106,663, 13.6% of every realised dollar in the sample; the next four largest took $41,000, $14,310, $13,947 and $13,205.

The median wallet's realised P&L was zero; the 90th percentile was $75 and the 99th $1,212. Markets were concentrated too: the top 1% of markets, twenty-one of them, accounted for 43.8% of absolute realised P&L, and the single largest produced $107,156 of net realised P&L across 26 wallets, the great majority of it that one wallet's gain. Following a whale usually means following one wallet into one market.

Share of all realised gains taken by the top wallets

9,902 wallets, 18 June to 14 July 2026. Gains total $783K.

Share of all realised gains taken by the top wallets. Share of gains: Top 1% of winners (36 wallets) 44%, Top 100 wallets 59%, Top 10% of winners (351 wallets) 80%Top 1% of winners (36 wallets)Top 1% of winners (36 wallets): 44%44%Top 100 walletsTop 100 wallets: 59%59%Top 10% of winners (351 wallets)Top 10% of winners (351 wallets): 80%80%

Chart: Vultax Research

Show the numbers
Share of all realised gains taken by the top wallets. 9,902 wallets, 18 June to 14 July 2026. Gains total $783K. Values in %.
CategoryShare of gains
Top 1% of winners (36 wallets)44%
Top 100 wallets59%
Top 10% of winners (351 wallets)80%

Download chart figures:CSVJSON with sourcesSVG chart

Losses are almost never realised

Realised gains in the window totalled $783,051. Realised losses totalled $15,371. The largest loss any wallet booked was $13,809, and the next largest was $264. Fifty-one dollars of gains were realised for every dollar of loss.

That ratio is not a statement about how often traders are right. It is the disposition effect, which Odean documented in 1998: investors realise gains far more readily than losses. A binary market amplifies it, because a losing position can simply be held to resolution and expire at zero without a sale ever being booked. The losses exist; they are taken by not trading.

Breadth and results

Counted by markets over the same four weeks, the gradient is the same: wallets that traded a single market closed a gain 19.9% of the time (4,396 wallets), two or three markets 39.9% (3,444 wallets), four to ten 60.7% (1,875 wallets), and eleven or more 58.8% (187 wallets).

Share of wallets with a realised gain, by markets traded

Breadth beats size: wallets across 4 to 10 markets closed a gain three times as often as one-market wallets.

Share of wallets with a realised gain, by markets traded. Wallets with a gain: 1 market 20%, 2–3 40%, 4–10 61%, 11+ 59%0%20%40%60%80%1 market: 20%20%2–3: 40%40%4–10: 61%61%11+: 59%59%1 market2–34–1011+

Chart: Vultax Research

Show the numbers
Share of wallets with a realised gain, by markets traded. Breadth beats size: wallets across 4 to 10 markets closed a gain three times as often as one-market wallets. Values in %.
CategoryWallets with a gain
1 market20%
2–340%
4–1061%
11+59%

Download chart figures:CSVJSON with sourcesSVG chart

Do winners keep winning?

184 wallets traded ten or more times in both June and July 2026. Of those, 67.4% were profitable in both months and 23.9% unprofitable in both; 7.1% went from a profitable June to an unprofitable July, and 1.6% the other way. Read from June's side, 137 of the 184 were profitable in June (67.4% + 7.1% = 74.5%), and 124 of those 137, or 90.5%, were profitable again in July. The Spearman rank correlation between their June and July realised P&L was 0.83: where a wallet sat in the June ranking was a strong guide to where it sat in July.

That is the active cohort, and it is not the population. Across every wallet with a realised result in two consecutive months from March 2025 to March 2026 — 431 million fills over 13 month pairs — winners repeated 41–51% of the time. The ten-trade filter is doing the work: persistence is a property of the active few, not of winners in general.

At the very top the effect was stronger still. Of the 24 wallets in June's top decile by realised P&L among active wallets, 79.2% were in the top decile again in July and 87.5% were still profitable. Only 12.5% fell into the bottom half.

Two months is a short window and these are small groups. Carhart's classic study found that most mutual-fund performance persistence disappears within a year and is largely explained by momentum and fees; Mellers and colleagues found the top 2% of forecasters in tournaments kept their edge across years. Over eight weeks, this sample looks more like the forecasters.

The active group is chosen with July in hand: a wallet had to trade ten times in July to be counted, so wallets that went quiet after a good June are not among the 137. A test run forwards would fix the group at the end of June and count the ones that stopped.

June's winners that won again in July, beside winners in general

Active in both months

124 of 137, 90.5%

Wallets with ten or more trades in June and in July 2026: 137 were profitable in June, and 124 of them again in July. July's activity is part of how the group was chosen.

Every wallet with a result in two consecutive months

41–51%

March 2025 to March 2026, 13 month pairs, 431 million fills: the share of one month's winners that won again the next.

Realised P&L under the study's cost-basis method. Two different populations on one scale; neither rate is a follower's result.

What profitable months look like

The dollars are modest. Among wallets with ten or more trades in a month, 275 in June and 444 in July, 66.2% and 65.8% were profitable. The median made $16 in June and $15 in July and the 99th percentile $6,825 and $6,356; total realised gains across these wallets were $150,000 and $250,000. This is a retail-scale cohort with a thin positive tail, not a room full of whales.

Hit rate separates the groups sharply. Among wallets with twenty or more trades in a month, those whose hit rate on closed positions was below 20% were profitable 27% of the time (n=152); between 20% and 40%, 96% (n=51); above 40%, 100% (n=97). Hit rate is itself shaped by which positions got closed, so this describes the sample, not a rule that a 20% hit rate guarantees a gain.

The leaderboards, compared

Five public boards, scored on what they rank, whether they say how, and how often they move, read from each vendor's own pages on 5 September 2026.

Verified 5 September 2026. Polycopy's page states "roughly 23%" of wallets with five or more resolved trades show positive lifetime realised P&L; that is the only population figure on any board and it agrees in shape with the Vultax measurement above.
BoardRanks byWindowsMethod stated?Fees?RefreshPrice
Polymarket leaderboard (official)"Profit/Loss" and "Volume"Today, Weekly, Monthly, AllNo definition on the pageNot statedLiveFree
Polycopy"verified on-chain 30-day P&L", plus a Copy Score on "500K+ wallets tracked"30-day; monthly dated page (September 2026)Partial: on-chain and window statedNot stated"Updated daily"Free; Premium $30/mo for live copy bots
HashdiveProprietary Smart Score on wallets; whale participationNot statedNo; vendor site blocked automated reading, third-party listings describe a -100 to 100 scoreNot statedNot statedFreemium
Laika LabsLeaderboard feeding a copy-trading productNot statedNo; vendor site blocked automated readingNot statedNot statedFree account per third-party guides
Polymarket AnalyticsMarket statistics and history; trader dataNot statedNoNot statedNot statedFree
Vultax trader analyticsMeasured trader sharpness across 8,082 profiled wallets and 5.2M+ performance snapshotsRolling windowsYes, with sample-size and basis-gap caveats rendered beside every rankStated per viewContinuousFree to browse; paid plans on pricing

Download table figures:CSVJSON with sources

What a leaderboard cannot show you

Three things decide whether a top trader is worth following, and a rank contains none of them: activity, concentration and basis.

Activity and concentration are measured above. A quiet wallet at the top of a monthly board is usually one resolved position, not a strategy, and a $100,000 month from one market reads the same on a board as a $100,000 month from forty.

Basis. "Profit" on a board can be realised, marked to the current price, or both; it can be gross or net of Polymarket's taker fee, which is C × feeRate × p × (1 − p) with feeRate 0.04 to 0.07 on most categories (fee docs). None of the five boards says which. Two traders with the same displayed number can be in different businesses.

How to read any board

A checklist that turns a rank into a decision. The same checks apply in Vultax's trader analytics, which keeps the sample and the time window beside each wallet's observed performance.

  • Trade count first - discard wallets with fewer than ten trades in the window; the persistence evidence lives above that line.
  • Window second - a 30-day rank is a snapshot; check the same wallet on the all-time view and on last month's dated page where one exists (Polycopy keeps them).
  • Category third - specialists persist better than generalists; Polycopy's Copy Score and the Vultax category profiles both exist for this reason.
  • Basis last - if the board does not say realised or marked, gross or net, assume the most flattering combination and discount accordingly.
  • Never copy a rank - copying pays your lag, the taker fee and the fill the leader just moved; the copy-trading study measures that cost, and Polycopy's free paper-trading bots let you test a wallet for a month first.

How to read the live figures

The strip at the top of this page is rewritten every ten minutes from Polymarket's public leaderboard by day, week and month, its data API's trades of $10,000 or more, its global open interest, and Vultax's record of every fill it observes, including the always-on wallet cohort. The Vi IQ beneath it scores the six domains the Vultax terminal scores for a pair, computed for this page's subject from published inputs, with a domain that cannot be computed shown as unavailable rather than filled in. The figures in the body of the article are the measurement it was written on and are dated; the strip is what the same measurement says now.

The four figures are the top wallet's profit over the last seven and thirty days, the ten best wallets' combined seven-day profit, and the share of the top twenty-five's profit the top ten took. Polymarket's weekly board resets on Monday at 00:00 UTC, so the seven-day figure is small early in the week and the thirty-day one is the steadier reference; names are the public display names the venue itself shows.

Cite a figure or reuse a chart

Each chart in this study has a download row beneath it: the figures as CSV, the same figures as JSON with their sources, and the chart itself as an SVG image that carries its title, window and source line. The activity chart covers 7,178 wallets in July 2026 (SVG, CSV). The concentration chart covers 9,902 wallets between 18 June and 14 July 2026 (SVG, CSV).

Credit Vultax Research, link this study and state the window and the number of wallets with any figure you quote: "43.9% of realised gains went to the top 1% of winning wallets (Vultax Research, 9,902 Polymarket wallets, 18 June to 14 July 2026)". Neither chart is a current leaderboard. Keep the JSON beside a reused CSV, because it holds the sources, the method and the version of the table. Reuse follows the site's terms.

Context from elsewhere

The population behind every leaderboard changed in 2026. Polymarket opened a U.S. exchange in December 2025 and launched perpetual futures with up to 20x leverage on 3 September; Kalshi's contract volume reached about 90% of the pair's combined total in late August on sports and combos, and August was the first monthly decline in a year after the World Cup summer. A leaderboard that counts profit in dollars ranks a different crowd each season.

Two findings from outside this site should sit next to any ranking. Columbia researchers flagged about a quarter of Polymarket's volume over three years as wash trading, roughly one wallet in seven, many of them with no profit at all, which is what farming an airdrop or a ranking looks like. And the CFTC's February 2026 advisory cites a candidate who traded his own race and a video editor who traded on non-public channel information: some of the 'smart money' a tracker surfaces is money that knew.

Method and limits

Board facts were read from each vendor's own pages on 5 September 2026. The Vultax figures are computed from public on-chain fills over two short windows and measure realised results only. Wallets present in both months are the ones that kept trading, which is a form of survivorship, and wallets enter the pipeline through leaderboard and activity discovery, so the sample leans toward visible, active traders. The wider March 2025 to March 2026 reading applies no activity filter, so it counts wallets with a single closed trade in each month; that is why its repeat rate sits well below the active cohort's.

Realised P&L depends on the pipeline's cost-basis accounting and excludes open positions (the 18 June to 14 July reading also excludes resolution payouts), so it will not match Polymarket's own profit figures. Wallet identifiers are public addresses; nothing here identifies a person, and nothing here is financial advice. Challenge a cell at [email protected]; material changes are logged in the changelog.

  • Profitable — realised P&L above zero in the month; open positions excluded
  • Dataset — the activity and profitability table above is available as a CSV on this page

Downloads contain the published study figures. Changing market widgets are separate. Use Vultax research with an AI assistant. Press note.

Questions this page answers

Who are the best Polymarket traders?
The live strip shows the venue's own leaderboard leaders by profit over a week and a month, refreshed every ten minutes. Read them with the trade count beside the rank: wallets that trade often are the ones whose results repeat, and no board says whether its profit is net of fees.
How does the Polymarket leaderboard work?
It ranks public display names by realised profit or by volume over a day, a week, a month or all time; the weekly board resets on Monday. It does not show fees, open positions or how concentrated a wallet's profit is in one market.
How do I read a Polymarket leaderboard?
In four steps: discard wallets with fewer than ten trades in the window, then read the rank, then check the same wallet on a longer window, then find out whether the board's profit is realised or marked, gross or net of fees. None of the five boards compared here says whether its P&L is net of taker fees. The checklist under How to read any board sets out each step.
How do I check a Polymarket wallet's P&L?
Paste the wallet's 0x address into the lookup on the Vultax leaderboard, at app.vultax.com/analytics/traders. Any wallet opens with the rank, lifetime P&L and volume Polymarket reports for it; one of the 80,000 on the board also shows its win rate. It is free and needs no account.
Who makes money on Polymarket?
A small number of wallets take most of the realised profit: from 18 June to 14 July 2026 the top 1% of winning wallets, 36 addresses, took 43.9% of realised gains, and 54.3% of wallets closed nothing. The live strip shows how concentrated the venue's own leaderboard is right now.
Do profitable Polymarket traders stay profitable?
Less often than not. Across all wallets active in consecutive months from March 2025 to March 2026 (431 million fills, 13 month pairs), a profitable month was followed by another 41–51% of the time. The exception is the most active: of 184 wallets with ten or more trades in both June and July 2026, 137 were profitable in June and 124 of them were profitable again in July. Persistence is a property of the active few, not of winners in general.
Can I trust a leaderboard's volume ranking?
Less than its profit ranking. A 2025 Columbia study flagged about a quarter of Polymarket's volume as wash trading, and volume is what incentive-farming inflates; profit is harder to fake without losing money to yourself.

Revision notes

This page is kept current. Each entry records what changed and when; the live figures above refresh on their own.

  • Added a figure that puts the two repeat-winner rates on one scale with the population each one counts, and a note on how the active group is selected. The measured results are unchanged.
  • Added a free calculation or lookup alongside this study, using the reader's own inputs. The original measured results and observation window are unchanged.
  • The guide to the Vultax trader leaderboard now describes it as labelled on 27 September: Vi IQ over 30 days or All time, the free lookup for any wallet, and what is on Essential. Two questions were added. The research figures, samples and windows are unchanged.
  • Added a guide to the four views of the Vultax trader leaderboard, and an SVG download for each chart. The research figures, samples and windows are unchanged.
  • Adds the population-wide repeat rate beside the active-cohort figure.
  • Now also covers where Polymarket's realised gains go and whether profitable wallets stay profitable month to month, with the wallet-level charts and data behind both.

Sources and evidence

Leaderboard facts were read from vendor pages on the stated date and can change. Vultax figures describe realised P&L over short windows for wallets observed by its pipeline and are not a forecast of any wallet's results. Nothing here identifies a wallet's operator, and nothing here is financial advice.

Watch this measurement live in Vultax.

Observed performance for Polymarket wallets, live movers and a search across all traders, each view with its sample and time context.

Get the data behind this study.

Activity versus profitability, June and July 2026 (CSV), as a CSV, plus one email when the next study publishes.

One email when a study publishes. Unsubscribe anytime. Privacy